VMware Certified Design Expert - Cloud Management and Automation (VCDX-CMA)

Certification Industry: IT Infrastructure

Certificate Name: VMware Certified Design Expert - Cloud Management and Automation (VCDX-CMA)

Certificate Issuing Authority: VMware

Certification Price:

Certificate Validity: No Expiration Date

Certification Details:

The VCDX-CMA certification demonstrates the highest level of skills possessed by professionals in VMware enterprise deployments. It helps the professionals in validating their expertise in designing, planning, and integrating world-class VMware vSphere and vCloud Management and Automation solutions.

Who Should Apply?

This certification is designed for IT professionals who bring out true business value using VMware Cloud Management platforms. The VCDX professionals majorly comprise of highly skilled design architects.

Certification Track

  1. Earn VCP-CMA

  2. Earn VCIX-CMA Badge. (VMware Certified Implementation Expert - Cloud Management & Automation 2020)


  4. Select and build a design based on the blueprint.

  5. Submit the design application and code of conduct through the application form.

  1. Design Application

  2. Code of Conduct

  3. Application Form

  1. Pass the application and design review.

  2. Successfully defend the design against three panelists.

Exam Details:

VCDX Program Fee*

Application Fee: $995 USD

*If the application is selected for defense, before the VCDX Panel, a Defense Fee of $3,000 will be due.

Time Taken To Earn The Certification

It takes about twenty-four months for a candidate to earn the highest level of VMware  certification i.e. VCDX-CMA following the certification path.

For more details, log on to VMware Certified Design Expert — Cloud Management and Automation 2020 | IN.