AWS Specialty Advanced Networking Details

Certification Industry: Cloud

Certificate Name: AWS Specialty Advanced Networking

Certificate Issuing Authority: Amazon Web Services(AWS)

Certification Price: 300 USD

Certificate Validity: 3 years

The AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Specialty is intended for individuals who perform complex networking tasks.

  1. Abilities Validated by the Certification
  2. Design, develop, and deploy cloud-based solutions using AWS
  3. Implement core AWS services according to basic architecture best practices
  4. Design and maintain network architecture for all AWS services
  5. Leverage tools to automate AWS networking tasks 

Recommended Knowledge: 

  1. We recommend candidates hold an AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner or a current Associate-level certification: AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate, AWS Certified Developer - Associate or AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate
  2. Advanced knowledge of AWS networking concepts and technologies
  3. Minimum five years of hands-on experience architecting and implementing network solutions
  4. Advanced networking architectures and interconnectivity options (e.g., IP VPN, MPLS/VPLS)
  5. Networking technologies within the OSI model, and how they affect implementation decisions
  6. Development of automation scripts and tools
  7. CIDR and sub-netting (IPv4 and IPv6)
  8. IPv6 transition challenges
  9. Generic solutions for network security features, including WAF, IDS, IPS, DDoS protection, and Economic Denial of Service/Sustainability (EDoS)

AWS Specialty Advanced Networking Exam Details:

To register for an exam, sign in to aws.training and click Certification in the top navigation. Next, click the AWS Certification Account button, followed by Schedule New Exam. Find the exam you wish to take and click either the Schedule at PSI or Schedule at Pearson VUE button. You will then be redirected to the test delivery provider’s scheduling page, where you will complete your exam registration.

Exam Overview

Exam Format - Multiple-choice, multiple-answer

Exam Time - 170 minutes

Exam Language - Available in English, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese

Passing Criteria - AWS Certification passing scores are set by using statistical analysis and are subject to change. AWS does not publish exam passing scores because exam questions and passing scores are updated to reflect changes in test forms as the content is updated. 

For recertification for the Specialty certification, take the Current Specialty exam. You can take the current Specialty exam for the certification you already have. For example, if you are an AWS Certified Security – Specialist, you can retake the current AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam to recertify.