AWS Specialty Alexa Skill Builder Details

Certification Industry: Cloud

Certificate Name: AWS Specialty Alexa Skill Builder

Certificate Issuing Authority: Amazon Web Services(AWS)

Certification Price: 300 USD

Certificate Validity: 3 years

The AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder - Specialty certification is intended for individuals who perform a role as an Alexa skill builder. It validates a candidate’s ability to build, test, and publish Amazon Alexa skills.

Abilities Validated by the Certification:

  1. Explain the value of voice
  2. Design the user experience
  3. Design the architecture to build the skill
  4. Follow AWS and Alexa security best practices for the skill
  5. Develop, test, validate, and troubleshoot the skill
  6. Manage the skill-publishing process and work with the Alexa Developer Console
  7. Manage skill operations and life cycles

Recommended Knowledge: At least 6 months of hands-on experience building Alexa skills using the Alexa Skills Kit, including skills that incorporate services from the AWS Cloud

Proficiency with a programming language

Published an Alexa skill

AWS Specialty Alexa Skill Builder Exam Details:

To register for an exam, sign in to aws.training and click Certification in the top navigation. Next, click the AWS Certification Account button, followed by Schedule New Exam. Find the exam you wish to take and click either the Schedule at PSI or Schedule at Pearson VUE button. You will then be redirected to the test delivery provider’s scheduling page, where you will complete your exam registration.

Exam Format - Multiple-choice, multiple-answer

Exam Time - 170 minutes

Exam Language - Available in English, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese

Passing Criteria - AWS Certification passing scores are set by using statistical analysis and are subject to change. AWS does not publish exam passing scores because exam questions and passing scores are updated to reflect changes in test forms as the content is updated.

For recertification for the Specialty certification, take the Current Specialty exam. For example, if you are an AWS Certified Security – Specialist, you can retake the current AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam to recertify.

  • Viewer's Choice

    ...Read More      

    Emmanuel Koomson