AWS Specialty Machine Learning Details

Certification Industry: Cloud

Certificate Name: AWS Specialty Machine Learning

Certificate Issuing Authority: Amazon Web Services(AWS)

Certification Price: 300 USD

Certificate Validity: 3 years

The AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty certification is intended for those individuals who perform a Development or Data Science role. It validates a candidate's ability to design, implement, deploy, and maintain machine learning solutions for given business problems. exam is intended for individuals who perform a Development or Data Science role. This exam validates an examinee’s ability to build, train, tune, and deploy machine-learning (ML) models using the AWS Cloud. Below are the abilities Validated by the Certification:

  1. Select and justify the appropriate ML approach for a given business problem.
  2. Identify appropriate AWS services to implement ML solutions.
  3. Design and implement scalable, cost-optimized, reliable, and secure ML solutions.

 Recommended AWS Knowledge:

  1. One to two years of experience developing, architecting, or running ML/deep learning workloads on the AWS Cloud
  2. The ability to express the intuition behind basic ML algorithms
  3. Experience performing basic hyperparameter optimization
  4. Experience with ML and deep learning frameworks
  5. The ability to follow model-training best practices
  6. The ability to follow deployment and operational best practices

AWS Specialty Machine Learning Exam Details:

Exam Format - Multiple-choice, multiple-answer

Exam Time - 170 minutes

Exam Language - Available in English, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese

Passing Criteria - AWS Certification passing scores are set by using statistical analysis and are subject to change. AWS does not publish exam passing scores because exam questions and passing scores are updated to reflect changes in test forms as the content is updated.

For recertification for the Specialty certification, take the Current Specialty exam. For example, if you are an AWS Certified Security – Specialist, you can retake the current AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam to recertify.

  • Viewer's Choice

    ...Read More      

    Emmanuel Koomson

  • ...Read More      

    Devansh Gupta