AWS Specialty Security Details

Certification Industry: Cloud

Certificate Name: AWS Specialty Security

Certificate Issuing Authority: Amazon Web Services(AWS)

Certification Price: 300 USD

Certificate Validity: 3 years

The average wage for AWS certified individuals is $113,932. The AWS Certified Security Specialty allows experienced cloud security professionals to demonstrate and validate their knowledge of how to secure the AWS platform.

The AWS Certified Security – Specialty is intended for individuals who perform a security role with at least two years of hands-on experience securing AWS workloads. This Certification includes: 

  1. An understanding of specialized data classifications and AWS data protection mechanisms.
  2. An understanding of data encryption methods and AWS mechanisms to implement them.
  3. An understanding of secure Internet protocols and AWS mechanisms to implement them.
  4. Working knowledge of AWS security services and features of services to provide a secure production environment.
  5. Competency gained from two or more years of production deployment experience using AWS security services and features.
  6. Ability to make tradeoff decisions with regard to cost, security, and deployment complexity is given a set of application requirements.
  7. An insight into security operations and risk. 

AWS Specialty Security Exam Details:

To register for an exam, sign in to aws.training and click Certification in the top navigation. Next, click the AWS Certification Account button, followed by Schedule New Exam. Find the exam you wish to take and click either the Schedule at PSI or Schedule at Pearson VUE button. You will then be redirected to the test delivery provider’s scheduling page, where you will complete your exam registration.

Exam Overview

Exam Format - Multiple-choice, multiple-answer

Exam Time - 170 minutes

Exam Language - Available in English, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese

For recertification, you can take the current speciality exam for the certification you already have. For example, if you are an AWS Certified Security – Specialist, you can retake the current AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam to recertify.

  • ...Read More      

    Olawale Olaleye

  • ...Read More      


  • ...Read More      

    Karthikeyan Venkatraman