Certified Agile Leadership II (CAL-II) Details

Certification Industry: Agile

Certificate Name: Certified Agile Leadership II (CAL-II)

Certificate Issuing Authority: Scrum Alliance

Certification Price:

Certificate Validity: 2 years

The CAL II program is an advanced education, validated practice, and peer-based sharing program that consists of learning and practice across three categories. The goal of CAL II is to guide leaders in deepening, applying, and sharing their agile leadership learning. CAL II requires a CAL I credential and successful completion of the advanced education, validated practice, and peer-based sharing requirements.

Certified Agile Leadership II (CAL-II) Exam Details:

As per ScrumAlliance, CAL II is often a year-long journey, with deep dives into personal agility and leadership development. CAL II requires CAL I, as well as successful completion of:

Advanced Education - additional education on a unique leadership development topic, customized to your learning journey and mentored alongside an approved CAL Educator

Validated Practice - taking your new skills and insights and putting them into practice back at work 

Peer-based sharing requirements (Peer Workshop) - experience cohorts and networks from around the globe--meet and share with other leaders at global organizations and learn and share together