Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) Details

Certification Industry: IT (Developer, Data, Architect)

Certificate Name: Certified Authorization Professional (CAP)

Certificate Issuing Authority:

Certification Price:

Certificate Validity:

The (ISC)² Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) is an information security certification aligning with the Risk Management Framework (RMF). The CAP covers skills and abilities to authorize and maintain information systems within the RMF. It proves you know how to formalize processes to assess risk and establish security documentation.

Earning the CAP certification is a proven way to build your career and demonstrate your expertise within the risk management framework (RMF). The CAP is ideal for IT, information security, and information assurance practitioners and contractors who use the RMF process.

Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) Exam Details:

Candidates must have a minimum of two years cumulative, paid, full-time work experience in one or more of the seven domains of the CAP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).