Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

Certification Industry: Agile

Certificate Name: Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

Certificate Issuing Authority: Scrum Alliance

Certification Price: 700 USD to 1500 USD

Certificate Validity: 2 years

Certification Details:

It is an entry-level exam specifically designed for the professionals who want to pursue their career as Scrum practitioners. Candidates must have a general interest in project management along with a good knowledge of Scrum values and the agile platform.

Average Salary Range
USA: $1,412k per year (Source)
India: 1,237,857 INR per year (Source)

Who Should Apply?
Although this exam has prerequisites, it is advised that one must engage in this field only if they have a knack for project management and want to learn more. A candidate must complete a 2-day course (16 Hours) and pass the exam to get certified.

Career Expansion: A Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) Certification is not only reputed and well-recognised, but ScrumMasters help a Scrum team to function at the highest level, both internally and externally. Therefore, it boosts career opportunities for the candidate.
Advanced Knowledge: Apart from a career boost, the certification holders demonstrate an attainment of core Scrum knowledge needed to ensure continuous improvement in Agile practices. It can be said that with this certification, a candidate becomes highly competent to perform well.

Following steps are involved in the certification process:
  • Understand the Scrum framework and lifecycle.
  • Attend the two-day CSM training course conducted by a certified trainer.
  • Pass the CSM online test conducted by Scrum Alliance.

Exam Details:

The CSM Certification can be earned by undertaking a live online or in-person course, followed by a CSM test. 
Number of questions: 50 multiple-choice questions
Exam Time: 60 minutes
Exam Fee: 700 USD to 1500 USD (including two-day course and two years of certification)
Re-examination: If you will fail the exam in your first attempt, the second will be automatically activated in your Scrum Alliance account.

Once you pass the exam, you will need to submit a license agreement to the Scrum Alliance for acceptance, and a membership profile must be completed.

For test outline refer to the linkFor more details, log on to Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM®) Certification Course.
  • ...Read More      

    Vikram Iyer

  • ...Read More      

    Ravi Tuggudem